Sweeney Todd

Sweeney Todd

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street is a 1979 musical thriller with music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and book by Hugh Wheeler. The musical is based on the 1973 play Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street by Christopher Bond. Set in 19th century England, the musical tells the story of Benjamin Barker, alias Sweeney Todd, who returns to London after 15 years’ transportation on trumped-up charges, to take revenge on the judge who banished him.

Production Team

  • Director: Rachael Sheffer
  • Music Director: Michael Lotano
  • Producers: Peter Caracappa and Joanne Dame Peal
  • Assistant Director: Christopher Stefani
  • Stage Manager: Jill Ross
  • Scenic Design: Patrick Reilly
  • Sound Designer: Sarah Katz
  • Lighting Designer: Grace Fay
  • Costume Designer: Beth Ruman
  • Make-up designer: Aliya Siddiqui
  • Hair Designer: Nicole Osterhout
  • Prop Managers: Joe & Mary Ann Concra


  • Sweeney Todd: Mike Bellotti
  • Mrs. Lovett: Molly Rose McGrath
  • Anthony Hope: Tyler Thomas
  • Johanna: Sarah-Jane Fawcett
  • Tobias Ragg: Marc de la Concha
  • Judge Turpin: Michael Murphy
  • The Beadle: James Alexander
  • Beggar Woman: Heather-Liz Copps
  • Adolfo Pirelli: Casey Gray
  • Ensemble: Michael Camelo, Julia Miller, Kaeli Heffner, Christina Bernardo, Whitney Wilson, Nicole Osterhout, Lydia Walrath, David Dixon, Gene Sirotof, Connor Duffy, Joshua DeMarco and Alex Jones

View Full Playbill Here!


January 29-31 & February 4-7, 2016