The Producers

The Producers

The Producers is a musical adapted by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan from Brooks’ 1968 film of the same name, with lyrics written by Brooks and music composed by Brooks and arranged by Glen Kelly and Doug Besterman. As in the film, the story concerns two theatrical producers who scheme to get rich by overselling interests in a Broadway flop. Complications arise when the show unexpectedly turns out to be successful.

Production Team

  • Director: Suzanne Rayome
  • Music Director: Adrienne Sherman
  • Choreographer: Abby Todd
  • Producers: Amy Clark and Jennifer S. Depew
  • Assistant Director/Co-stage Manager: Beth Swallow
  • Co-stage Manager: Regina Baker
  • Scenic Design: Mary Kozlowski
  • Master Carpenters: Dale Clark & Mary Kozlowski
  • Costume Design: Connie Rowe Rauhauser
  • Costume Assistants: Kody Carpenter, Mary Lynn Christman, Lisa Morgan, Tammie Pantalone, Vickie Shatley, Kelly Turek, Corie Whalen & Cheryl Zatt
  • Lighting Design: Greg Rucinksi
  • Lighting Assistants: Brett Putnam, Suzanne Talarico Rucinski & Robert Healey
  • Sound Design: Joel Lord
  • Sound Assistant: Sarah Katz
  • Property Masters: Gary M. Hoffmann & Melissa Putterman Hoffmann
  • Property Assistant: Nick Bianchi
  • Make-up Design: Marcia Lenehan
  • Hair Design: Elizabeth Sherwood-Mack
  • Wig Design: John Fowler


  • Max Bialystock: Eric Shovah
  • Leo Bloom: Brendan Brierley
  • Ulla: Heather-Liz Copps
  • Franz Liebkind: Marc Christopher
  • Roger DeBris: Michael Camelo
  • Carmen Ghia: Joshua DeMarco
  • Hold Me Touch Me: Elizabeth Sherwood-Mack
  • Mr. Marks: David Dixon
  • Judge: Ray Burns
  • Stormtrooper/Ensemble: Matthew Dembling
  • Usherette/Featured Dancer: Carolyn Frantz (Dance Captain)
  • Usherette/Featured Dancer: Lauren Namkoong
  • Featured Dancers/Ensemble: Trish Scott-Dembling (Dance Captain), Anna Fernandez, Jordan Fyvie, Courtnie Harrington, Laura Marra, Katie Walters
  • Shirley/Ensemble: Leslie Eliashuk
  • Kevin/Ensemble: Zachary Ashcraft
  • Scott/Ensemble: Nicholas Edwards
  • Bryan/Ensemble: Edison Roberts
  • Sargeant/Ensemble: John Sutliff
  • Prison Trustee/Ensemble: Jesse Holland
  • Officer Riley/Ensemble: Jordan Alburger
  • Ensemble: Donna Hatch, Matthew Skinner, Samuel Lawkins, Julie Walsh

View Full Playbill Here!

TANYS Awards

  • Excellence in Performance to the Cast
  • Excellence in Choreography to Abby Todd
  • Excellence in Direction to Suzanne H. Rayome
  • Excellence in Costume Design and Execution to Connie Rowe Rauhauser
  • Excellence in Music Direction by Adrienne Sherman


May 6-8 & 12-15, 2016