Leapin Lizards! – Our favorite comic strip orphan is back! Watch this timeless classic of the little redhead, who is determined to find her parents, foil the orphanage’s Head Mistress and find a new, loving family. Annie’s score boasts the Broadway favorites, “Easy Street” and “Tomorrow.”


  • Molly: Melissa Anne Sgambelluri
  • Pepper: Ruthie Strosberg
  • Duffy: Melissa Strauss
  • July: Carrie Cimma
  • Tessie: Adrienne Lazar Davis
  • Kate: Amanda Genovese
  • Annie: Margaret Robinson
  • Miss Hannigan: Keri Towne
  • Bundles McCloskey: Alan Angelo
  • Apple Seller: Linda Howe
  • Dog Catchers: Shane Zellers, Clair Bee
  • Sandy: Sadie Brady
  • Lt. Ward: Ted Peck
  • Sophie: Barbara Mahlmann
  • Grace Farrell: Jocelyn McCullough Zimmerman
  • Drake: Joseph P. Kennedy
  • Mrs. Pugh: Linda Howe
  • Mrs. Greer: Margot Hill
  • Cecile: Carrie Bee
  • Annette: Stacey Prussman
  • Oliver Warbucks: Joe Phillips
  • Star To Be: Carrie Bee
  • Rooster Hannigan: Thomas D. Bambury
  • Lily: Pat Brady
  • Bert Healy: Duncan Morrison
  • Fred McCracken: Alan Angelo
  • Jimmy Johnson: Michael A. Cohen
  • Sound Effects Man: Clair Bee
  • Bonnie Boylan: Patricia Calkins
  • Connie Boylan: Barbara Mahlmann
  • Ronnie Boylan: Margot Hill
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt: Theodore Zeltner
  • Harold Ickes: Alan Angelo
  • Louis Howe: Steve Kilgore
  • Henry Morgenthau: Duncan Morrison
  • Cordell Hull: Michael A. Cohen
  • Frances Perkins: Jacqueline Bee
  • Honor Guard: Clair Bee
  • Justice Brandeis: Ted Peck
  • Orphan Understudies: Carrie Cimma (Annie), Adele Elizabeth Gabriel (Kate and Molly), Jessica Brown (Duffy and Pepper), Erin Frederick (July and Tessie)
  • Chorus: Alan Angelo, Carrie Bee, Clair Bee, Jacqueline Bee, Jessica Brown, Patricia Calkins, Michael A. Cohen, Erin Frederick, Adele Elizabeth Gabriel, Margot Hill, Linda Howe, Joseph P. Kennedy, Steve Kilgore, Barbara Mahlmann, Duncan Morrison, Stacey Prussman, Ken Zarnoch, Shane Zellers

Production Team

  • Director: Ted Peck
  • Music Director: Barbara Ann Baehr
  • Choreographer/Co-Director: Donna Cerniglia-Panzl
  • Producer: Thomas L. Heckert, Jr.
  • Stage Manager: Matthew Teichner
  • Asst Stage Manager: Craig D. Pearlberg
  • Set Design: Robert Farquharson
  • Set Decoration: Bob Farquharson & team
  • Lighting Design: George Cain
  • Sound: Chuck LaMalfa
  • Costumes: Lyn Bernstein & team
  • Make-up Design: Joseph A. Agostine, Jr.
  • Make-up Coordinators: Gail Denisoff & JoAnne Marhafer
  • Hair Styling/Design: Loretta Romero
  • Properties: Barbara Peterson & team

View Full Playbill Here!

November 23-25, 1990